Category: Meetups

In-person gatherings of CRN members at conferences and events.

November 24/25 Virtual Study Group: Equitable Evaluation, Culture, and Systems Change

Tue 24 November 2020, 4pm EDT: Toronto/New YorkWed 25 November 2020. 8am AEST: Sydney / 10am Auckland Description: This event will investigate how equitable evaluation and systems evaluation, together, might provide a new approach to assess the impacts of an expanded role for the arts and creative placemaking in systemic, social change. What are the areas of productive overlap between these… Read more →

Happy Hour at Grantmakers in the Arts Conference

If you are attending the Grantmakers in the Arts Conference or will be in the Oakland, California area, please join the Cultural Research Network at The Trappist for happy hour! Please see below for more details. We look forward to seeing you there!

 

  • When: Monday, October 22nd from 5-7pm PT
  • Where: The Trappist (460 8th Street, Oakland, CA 94607)
  • RSVP: Email Anh at anhthang.daoshah@gmail.com

Meetup at STP&A, Ottawa – October 2014

Members of the Cultural Research Network gathered over lunch at the 40th annual Social Theory, Politics and the Arts conference in Ottawa, on October 10, 2014.

CRN Meetup at STP&A

Pictured are (back row, left to right), Ryan Stubbs, Brandon Turner, Linda Essig and Julie Hawkins (front row, left to right) Bronwyn Mauldin, Roland Kushner, Neville Vakharia and Andrew Zitcer.

Meetup at AAAE, Montreal – June 2014

Many members of the Cultural Research Network are also educators teaching and studying Arts Administration, Policy, and Practice. A group of us gathered during the Association of Arts Administration Educators (AAAE) annual conference held in Montreal in June 2014.

AAAE meetup

Back row (left to right): Patricia Dewey, Andrew Taylor, Neville Vakharia, Linda Essig, Carole Rosenstein
Front row (left to right): Michael Rushton, Jennifer Novak-Leonard, Roland Kushner, Aimee Fullman, Woong Jo Chang